Steering Committee

Read the Healthy IU 2026 Action Plan.

The Healthy IU Steering Committee was formed in late 2013. Members of the Healthy IU Steering Committee create initiatives aimed at continuing to improve employee health on all IU campuses. Programming plans and goals are prioritized by IU’s CDC Worksite Health ScoreCard and findings from the university’s Workplace Health and Wellness survey.

Steering Committee Members

Ghadah Alshuwaiyer
Associate Professor, Applied Health Sciences, IU Kokomo

Tom Foley
Lecturer, School of Health and Human Sciences

Marion Greene
Research Assistant Professor, Health Policy Mgt, Fairbanks

Todd Hill
Wellness Officer, IUPD

Tara Hobson
Director of Faculty Development, Faculty Affairs, Professional Development & Diversity, IU School of Medicine

Cheryl Hughes
Senior Lecturer, Human Resource Mgt & IUB Faculty Council Benefits Chair, SPEA

Andrea Zeek
Sr. Communications Consultant, IU Studios

Vanessa Kercher
Clinical Assistant Professor, Kinesiology, School of Public Health

Chandra Kohler
Director, IUPUI Recreation Services

Jeremy Linton
Professor, Counseling & Human Services, School of Education, IU South Bend

Mary Lou Nierzwicki
Assistant Medical Director, Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Center

Damon Spight
Faculty Recruitment Manager, IU School of Dentistry

Michelle Whited
Manager, Industrial Hygiene/Occupational Safety, EHS

Joel Wong
Chair & Professor of Counseling & Counseling Psychology, School of Education